Library Staff StARs

University Libraries’ Staff Achievement & Recognition (StAR) awards program is a peer-recognition program designed to honor excellent Library staff members, and recognize their value to the University Libraries and Wright State University through individual and group awards presented annually.

Congratulations to our 2014 StAR award recipients:

John Armstrong


 and Mary Raider!


(Pictured here at Move-in Day charging station with her husband, Ran Raider)

Congratulations to all of our 2014 StAR Nominees:
Diana Kaylor
Piper Martin
Digital Services (Dept./Group Nominee)
Ben Penry
Karen Wilhoit
Will Davis

Staff members are nominated for StAR awards by their coworkers and are selected by a committee which includes four or five staff members, serving two-year terms. Thank you to this year’s committee members for making this tough decision! 2014 StAR Committee members: Ximena Chrisagis, Tanya Ellenburg-Kimmet, Sue Polanka and Chris Wydman.